Slow utorrent speeds

ptammaro_3

Hoping someone can help out.

I lost all my old settings for utorrent when forced to reinstall and now I'm no longer getting the same download speeds I was yesterday. I would typically download at about 1.4MB/s but now I'm lucky to get 0.5kb/s.

Whats strange is that it sometimes works fine then the speed slows to a crawl.

I've tried looking for guides on Google and YouTube but nothing seems to work.

Bit of a noob here so would anyone be able to point me in the right direction to a guide that would allow me to optimise utorrent please? Something easy to follow would be appreciated haha!

Below are speed test results and router stats through Sky broadband unlimited.

post-384584-0-15822500-1430823007_thumb.

post-384584-0-99169000-1430823005_thumb.

Scroll through the guide for any link that references topic number 15992 as that topic number is the same topic.

Switeck's settings are actually pretty straightforward to follow, just match up the numbers properly

Ok I'll give it a bash.

Before I start, how do I return utorrent to its default settings?

Ok, so my download speeds are now back to normal but I now can no longer browse the web when utorrent is downloading. If I shut utorrent down I can then surf as normal. It never used to behave like this, feel like I've fixed one problem and introduced another.

Any idea whats going on?

Hoping someone can help out.

I lost all my old settings for utorrent when forced to reinstall and now I'm no longer getting the same download speeds I was yesterday. I would typically download at about 1.4MB/s but now I'm lucky to get 0.5kb/s.

Whats strange is that it sometimes works fine then the speed slows to a crawl.

I've tried looking for guides on Google and YouTube but nothing seems to work.

Bit of a noob here so would anyone be able to point me in the right direction to a guide that would allow me to optimise utorrent please? Something easy to follow would be appreciated haha!