utorrent not connecting to anything

nuker2

Hi, I've been running utorrent for a few years, and at the beginning, I never had a problem, but it would occasionally stop working from time to time as I used it more. Now when I go on it, it doesn't work at all. My roommate is having the same problems as I am. I'm running windows 7, and utorrent 3.1. In utorrent, the bottom right corner doesn't have a green check or a yellow icon, it's just blank. I can still click it and get the speed tests up. Sometimes the speed tests work, sometimes they don't. Like they don't connect to the server, and in a few hours, they will connect to the same server. In the bottom, it will either say DHT: Waiting to log in, or DHT: 0 nodes (login). None of my trackers connect, and I have tried adding a bunch that people said were up in other threads. In the trackers, it says DHT waiting for announce, Local Peer Discovery, working and it has 1 Peer. Peer exchange working, but 0 on all. The trackers either say offline (timed out), connection closed by peer, or No connection could be made because the target's machine actively refused it. It will stay like this and I cannot connect at all. This happens at home and at my university, and I have been able to download from both before. I have tried at all different times of the day. I have tried disabling DHT, I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling utorrent. I have tried removing and adding an exception to my firewall, I have tried torrents from all different sites. I have peer blocker, but I disabled it, and it didn't fix anything. I tried restarting my DNS client. Is there anything else I can do to fix it? Is there anything else I should put here? Thanks

What firewall?