Selecting Folder 4 Download - Can't Open!

ArielAce

I am new at this, my apologies up front. I find utorrent to be the best out there! But I have a request, a problem or maybe I need a lesson on utorrent use!

Issue: I select and open a torrent, then I direct its download to a specific folder. But I get this option called "Select Folder". I open the folder but I can't see what is in there. . .I need to view content prior to downloading. . .I might not need to download!

Past: Open, Save As (I direct the download to a folder; open the folder and see content), then Save.

Newest version: Open, Save As, Select Folder . . . but I can't see what is in the folder before I download.

My option is to open another program, review content, then return to utorrent and blindly select the "higher-level" folder and hit "Select Folder."

I"ve reviewed the guide and I cannot find a user option/switch to change this action.

I've spent 30 mins in your forumlooking to see if someone has posted this issue; I've used a variety of search words. . . .

Maybe this is a feature that folks want "select folder" but I don't! :(

. . . .for now I have reverted back to version 3.1.3.

The version I was using at the time was the latest stable version - 3.2.0.27886; downloaded and installed on 9/19/12. Not sure what you mean by "where are you runing the open .. Save as dialogue from", but will try.

I use Microsoft Windows 7 as my operating system. I open utorrent, select "File", select "Add file".