Hiding IP address while using uTorrent

tubulargard

Hi , Im new to theres forums and am not sure if this toppic has come up before but i was wondering if there is a way of hiding your IP address while using utorrent?

I was downloading a game using utorrent and was busted by the Electronic software assosiation. This is the email i recieved.

COMMONWEALTH OF AUSTRALIA

Copyright Regulations 1969

NOTICE OF CLAIMED INFRINGEMENT OF COPYRIGHT BY COPYRIGHT OWNER OR AGENT

- STORAGE, CACHING, OR REFERRAL TO INFRINGING COPYRIGHT MATERIAL

ESA Reference Number:

TO Westnet Pty Ltd:

1. I, on behalf of the Entertainment Software Association (ESA),

issue this notice for the purposes of item 1, condition 3 of item 3, and

condition 3 of item 4 of the table in subsection 116AH(1) of the

Copyright Act 1968 and regulation 20I of the Copyright Regulations 1969.

2. ESA is the agent of the owner of the copyright in the copyright

material specified in the below Schedule (i.e., game product that is

protected by Australian intellectual property law), that is being

infringed by material residing on your system or network, cached on your

system or network, or referred or linked to by your system or network. 3. I believe, in good faith, that the storage, caching, linking, or

referral of/to the infringing copyright material on your system or

network is not authorised by the copyright owner or a licensee of the

copyright owner, or the Copyright Act 1968, and is therefore an

infringement of the copyright in that material.

4. I have taken reasonable steps to ensure that the information and

statements in this notice are accurate.

NAME OF AGENT OF OWNER: Entertainment Software Association

ADDRESS: 575 7th Street, NW, Suite 300, Washington, DC 20004 USA

Intellectual Property Enforcement

Entertainment Software Association

(Agent of owner)

TELEPHONE NUMBER: (1) 202-223-2400

FAX NUMBER: (1) 202 223 2401

E-MAIL ADDRESS: