Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 06/11/2020 in all areas

  1. 2 points
    When I start uTorrent v3.5.5 (build 45672) I now get a "We respect your privacy!" screen. I never used to get this on previous versions. Can this be stopped?
  2. 2 points
    Hi chip33/Shadey/PinguJohn, Just until this bug is fixed, try changing the security permissions on utorrentie.exe. Go to the security tab and edit the permissions for SYSTEM. Change all the permissions from Allow to Deny. Leave the permissions for your own user accounts alone, you only need to change the SYSTEM user. This stopped the pop-up on bootup for me on uTorrent 3.5.5 build 45672. Once the bug is fixed, you can change the security permissions for SYSTEM back to Allow again to comply with the relevant legislation as per SergeyQA.
  3. 2 points
  4. 1 point
    Sure, just r-click "Force start" on that torrent to initiate Forced-seeding. It will be forever...
  5. 1 point
    please let our eyes rest and make a dark theme for uTorrent. Cheers
  6. 1 point
  7. 1 point
    Hi Sergey, Great to hear from you. 1. In which country you are? (privacy window appears for certain countries only) > UK 2. Does window appears on computer restart or just program restart? It always appears on restart after pc reboot and reappears sometimes if uTorrent is closed for a while and then restarted without a reboot. 3. When you close "privacy" window, which option you are using? ([x] button, agree, etc...) I have tried every combination of buttons including Menu>Help>Update Privacy It seems to accept the change for a while as you can sometimes restart and not get the Privacy Popup but then somehow gets reset. 4. On which version of the utorrent you are? I tried to fix it on every version of uTorrent I had in my updates folder from .45672 until I got to 3.5.5_45449 which is the last one I had that doesn't have this bug , looks like it came in between 3.5.5_45449 and 3.5.5_45505.I 5. Did you modify any settings, if yes, which settings are changed? Just all the settings to disable ads. I did that ages ago and have had no problems until these recent versions. I'm using Windows Defender on Win 10 x64 as Administrator and running May Feature update with all the latest MS updates. I even did a Revo uninstall and registry clean up and then clean install of uTorrent latest versions without the ads removed using basic settings and it still happened. Blocking utorrentie.exe in Windows Firewall and the security permission changes discussed above fix this. Hope this helps , thanks for getting involved, what are your ideas on why this is happening and how utorrentie.exe security settings and web access are involved? Chris
  8. 1 point
    I am trying to reproduce that bug with no success here. Would you guys mind to help me with some info please? 1. In which country you are? (privacy window appears for certain countries only) 2. Does window appears on computer restart or just program restart? 3. When you close "privacy" window, which option you are using? ([x] button, agree, etc...) 4. On which version of the utorrent you are? 5. Did you modify any settings, if yes, which settings are changed? Thank you in advance .
  9. 1 point
    >Yes, but the system writes the new updated exes in that folder so changing the access could block updates... Not if you leave the write permission enabled...
  10. 1 point
    Maybe best solution is not to have it (utorrentie.exe) at all in the first place...
  11. 1 point
    Getting this nag screen at every client start as well, even if decline the choices. 3.5.5 build 45660.
  12. 1 point
  13. 1 point
    Sorry for bad experience. By the law we should show that message. If user accepts or declines the message, we do not show it any more. If user just clicks on {x} button we have to show it on every restart until clear answer is given. Again that is by the the law and we have no control over it. But if you do declined or accepted the message and it appears again - that is a bug.
  14. 1 point
    Same. Every single time I turn on uTorrent, the dreadful pop up appears! Seems like uTorrent can't remember our preferences (some sort of clear all data at exit-thingy like an Incognito mode, must be because we've deactivated all the ad/offers in Advanced Preferences and this is uTorrent's way of getting back to us?)
  15. 1 point
    For me, it appears every time I start utorrent.
  16. 1 point
    Yes, I have this very same super annoying "We respect your privacy!" screen too. What on earth is going on? I have even tried rolling back and just can't get rid of it. This will stop me using uTorrnet altogether unless it can be fixed. Are many other users seeing this too?
  17. 1 point