jsillup

Established Members
  • Content Count

    326
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Posts posted by jsillup


  1. What there in my settings?

    There are many things in settings.dat that cannot be seen in uTorrent Preferences, including the Advanced Options section. Look at the file with BEncode editor, you might be surprised.

    using notepad, I could create a file.txt, then I should rename it file.dat

    Doing this will guarantee that settings.dat is empty so uTorrent will fill it with default values on first run. Alternatively you could delete settings.dat but then uTorrent will always recreate it in the default location which may not be where you want.


  2. With uTorrent 3.3 beta build 28854, if I relocate torrent files manually with the torrent job stopped then try to set download location in uTorrent it is now necessary to answer Yes to the overwrite question because answering No has the same effect as selecting Cancel. Fortunately the moved torrent files do not get harmed by answering Yes to Overwrite but this is not intuitive and I expect will cause user confusion. It should be possible to answer No to the Overwrite question if the files have already been moved as it was in previous versions of uTorrent.