gjm

Established Members
  • Content count

    29
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

gjm last won the day on July 16

gjm had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

2 Followers

About gjm

  • Rank
    Member
  1. 3.5.x Beta

    I can 'force' a crash by initiating a large download (>5Gb), lettingit run for a few minutes, then removing and deleting both the torrent and the data, but re-adding the same torrent before the deletion has completed. Other than that... No crashes. I single-use my computer and shut down regularly (typically overnight).
  2. 3.5.x Beta

    Not had any crash issues (yet?) Still having .!ut files in the completed download directory: download completes, uTorrent moves the completed download to a different directory. I right-click and remove torrent, but when checking the download directory some files sometimes have a partner .!ut file present. Had some issues with the last couple of Beta releases, but these were overcome by uninstalling (saving existing settings) and reinstalling with the updated .exe.
  3. 3.5.x Beta

    OK - definitely having some issues with the latest release. Had one possible crash - application wouldn't close down correctly. Other issues may be install-related. When starting the app from a new reboot, I'm advised I'm trying to install an older version. Adding torrents from a magnet gives the same error. I also had a completed torrent appear in my 'completed' directory', but an incomplete version remained in my 'downloading' directory.
  4. 3.5.x Beta

    No similar issue being experienced here - W10 Ent, Build 16299.rs3
  5. 3.5.x Beta

    Ran some downloads last night to check. There doesn't seem to be any sort of pattern to this - some downloads complete and temporary files are completed as expected, but some will complete with 1, 2, 3, 4 or more files having downloaded completely, but with their accompanying .!ut files not being removed. I have uTorrent configured to move a completed download to a different directory.
  6. 3.5.x Beta

    Could the overwrite be a Windows permissions issue? It's worked for me. Again... Works for me... Only issue I have found is that .!ut files are sometimes left in the destination directory after the files are moved from the temporary download location to the 'final' destination.
  7. 3.5.x Beta

    I've tried running 3.5.3.44494, downgraded(?) from 44488. I regularly find that when a torrent completes and I select 'Remove torrent' from the list of active torrents, the directory where the download has been stored retains one (or more, sometimes many) .!ut files. I didn't see this behaviour with any of the 3.5.4 Betas.
  8. 3.5.x Beta

    Confused me... And I'm not writing the code! When I have run development programs, the build number increments regardless of the base version. Perhaps that is how this as come about?
  9. 3.5.x Beta

    The installation date matches the release of 44488, so the settings aren't applying quite correctly. More relevantly perhaps, I can't change the settings as they are greyed out? Automatically install is ticked. Update to beta, and Notify are not. The whole updates section is greyed out and cannot be altered through the interface. I suspect this is a development config (which is fine. Happy to help!) (I suspect these settings are form @rafi's .dat file as I have never selected auto updates, and always select notify! So - yes. My client has auto-updated. [Note - I am unable to upload images of any size.]
  10. 3.5.x Beta

    Interesting... The whole updates area is greyed out. Automatically update is ticked, update to Beta versions is blank (so why would I receive a Beta???), and 'Notify' is also blank. Previously I have always had 'Automatic' blank, update to Betas ticked, and (most definitely!) 'Notify' was ticked. However, I did download @rafi's config file, so perhaps that has had this effect?
  11. 3.5.x Beta

    Just checked the app. And (as far as I know) I've not updated anything today! Very strange. Oh well. I'm not complaining!
  12. 3.5.x Beta

    Apologies. I may have misread the build. However... When I tried to install 44488 (correct number this time!) I was advised it was already installed??? Possibly a recurrence of the loader/installer issue I experienced before?
  13. 3.5.x Beta

    I had 44488 from a couple of weeks (or more) ago?
  14. 3.5.x Beta

    Re: 44484: I initially got an unrecoverable error when installing - installer tried to do a full install not an upgrade. Running the .exe file as administrator worked and upgraded to 44484, but then the installer tried to run again to do a full install (and obviously reported an extant, running version of 44484). Might be just me, of course. Edit: I always shut uTorrent down correctly, but now whenever I open it, I get this message: "A newer version of uTorrent, 3.5.3 build 44484 is already installed. Would you like to downgrade to 3.5.3 build 44472? Choose "No" to continue running uTorrent." Probably easily resolved with an uninstall and fresh install.
  15. Utorrent Crashing randomly

    There's a setting within Windows that says "do not shut down if applications are running" or something like that. As I said, this may not be uTorrent-related. Hardly a problem for me, to be honest. I'll sort when I can raise the enthusiasm to investigate.