Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

JoJo33

Do not start transfers until prompting user

Recommended Posts

When I boot the Mac the VNC connection is not always established prior to uTorrent starting its uploads and downloads. Not good. 

 

I see no means in OS X to keep an application from loading at boot time. It's standard boot-up procedure to re-launch all apps that were open when the Mac last shut down. 

 

A setting in uTorrent preferences such as 

 

- Disable all transfers upon uTorrent launch

 

with a sub check-box:

 

     - Prompt user for connection approval upon launch

 

which would put up a dialog like "Start connections?" or such. 

 

This addition would make the uTorrent experience much more secure. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites