UTorrent Crash Dump OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER

morphs

My UTorrent application has "crashed" about 15-20 times over the past 2-3 days.  Prior to the last couple days, it crashed maybe 5-10 times over 3-6 months.  Something has obviously changed in the last couple days.  Any suggestions on what might be causing this?  It CANNOT be the Active number of Torrents uploading or downloading because that hasn't changed at all.  I am wondering if it is possibly the total number of torrents "stored" in the program which obviously would include any and all past downloads not removed from the application.  Is there some upper boundary number of total torrents beyond which the program can no longer function properly and repeatedly crash?

UTorrent Crash Dump.PNG

Windows Defender, it looks like it may have updated sometime recently.  I am by no means a computer expert, but the nature of the error seems to suggest it is some type of "memory issue" so I am trying to consider items that tax the "memory" storage of the PC and/or Utorrent application.

1.  Is there some practical max limit to the number of torrents that can be stored in Utorrent?  500? 1000? 3000?  Is there some number of torrents that is "excessive"?

2.  It appears to me that Utorrent "uses the memory" of the PC has some sort of buffer/in between point before "writing" the data to the external hard drive.  What are the limitations here?  5 simultaneous downloads?  10? 15? 20?  I've got disk cache set to 128, and bandwidth to 200, 50, 4. 

3.  Is the PC hard drive utilized also as an "in between point" before writing to the external hard drive?  If so, how much space should there be?  Right now, I've got 9.48 GB free after freeing up some space in the last 24-36 hours.  I have noticed the exact number of the C: drive changing during torrenting which leads me to believe it is being used in some way by the application.