marclee37

"Delete .torrent" is not working

Recommended Posts

HI,

I noticed that the "delete .torrent" function is not working completely. i have been using the latest utorrect v3.5.4 (build 44846)

whenever i click the option of "delete .torrent" (right click a downloaded file > Remove and > delete .torren+Data). The downloaded file was deleted, but the .torrent file is not deleted. I go check in the "downloading" pane, i see that torrent file (of the deleted file) is showing there, treated as a new download again. I tried to find the location of that torrent file by right clicking that "download task", I can't find the location of the torrent. I might have to look very carefully in my "downloaded torrents" folder. more than 1000 files are there. currently i can only choose to stop the download process. I don't know whether a temp file in file size of the target file would be created. that would be a waste to my HDD space.

 

I need to clear the downloaded files. I  tried to clear the files. but this removing "torrent data and torrents file" function are not working properly. I wish the developers could look into this. fix this if it is a real issue.

 

Thanks,

Marc Lee 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I thought the "delete torrent" means removing the source .torrent files.

so is it not convenient. I desired to remove the data file, and the source torrent file. but that function would not remove the source .torrent.  I have impression the uTorrent of past version can remove the .torrent with this function.

uTorrent provides an convenient function to execute the download job of any .torrent files placed in a folder, and changed the file extension to .torrent.loaded. When the data file of that .torrent is removed. I think it is illogical it would execute by itself a download job of a ".torrent.loaded" file. something is not right.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have impression the uTorrent of past version can remove the .torrent with this function.

It does not actually. A copy of that torrent file is made and stored in the "Store .torrent files in" folder. It is that copy that gets deleted when you choose to delete the torrent.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now