Speed question..

Orskar

I apologise if I'm posting this in the wrong place, I'm kinda new here.

But I want to know if I am getting a decent rate.

From www.bandwidthplace.com/speedtest/ I get speeds of 1.4mbps download and 220 kbps upload. (I have 2mb broadband...), anyway, my ports are open and everything (had a bit of trouble configuring it initially...), I have the little green tick, and my download speeds for one file with a large armount of seeders/leechers is around 40-60kbps downloading and 15-25 kbps uploading. Is this an expected speed, or is there something I'm not configuring correctly that I could get faster speeds? (I have the upload speed at 256k)

Thanks for your replies.

ill give ya an answer i figured out by messing with it...

let me warn ya im new at this too ...

i read the mini guide or some crap to set the options and it actually works for crap... every one has different situations and yours will be different from mine but here goes

set ure download to "0" which is infinite...

then set your upload to 50 ( im tellin u 50 cause u said u had decent bandwidth anyone else with lower speeds set at 15 or lower

then monitor the upload and download graph.... then increase your upload by 10 or lower for smaller bandwidth...everytime u increase wait a minute u should see your download increase as u increase the upload ... its a pain in the azz but continue increasing till you notice your download start to drop///

its important to wait about a minute or more because your band width fluctuates so to get a true reading i figure i waited about a minute maybe alittle longer

as far as global connections and all that other crap im still tinkering with those but ill tell you this and everyone else too... i set my setting to every suggestion posted here and they all reduced my speeds ... go figure right !!!

anyway this is why i STRESS EVERYONE IS DIFFERENT set your settings and wait a decent amount of time to see how you gained or loss...