Partial downlaods not re-loaded on restart?

DaGuesingman

When I close down utorrent and shut down, then re-start the files I had been downloading(partial, unfinished) are not re-loading into utorrent. I save torrents to one file, have one for finished, and now just added one that I'll now be using for store. When I look at the file descriptions they of course have different names(loaded) so it just seems silly to have to keep 3 copies of basically the same file (of course I'm not a programmer so I could be completely wrong) Many times when I am adding a new torrent to my save file, I was able to by review of ones already there make sure I didnt get the same file twice. But now I forsee the save file getting bloated very fast if 3,4,5 of the same file are there(I just looked and at least one has 5 different entries). This being my 3rd or 4th day of using utorrent and on adverage 6 or 7 files a day it looks like i'm going to have to manually delete files?

I don't mean to make it seem like a huge problem but at least for me in the long term it might become one

I'm using 1.1.7& winXP pro, and I'd say an above average computer knowledge, yet I dont want to go willy nilly deleting files if there is a way to avoid doing so?