Jump to content

"Create New Torrent" won't clear parms from first one created


dex Otaku

Recommended Posts

Using uTorrent 1.6 build 474

I used "Create New Torrent" and now the parms from the first oneI created won't clear from the dialogue.

uTorrent allows me to add new files/folders to the first torrent created, and save it as another file, but there are no "clear", "remove file" or "remove folder" buttons.

CLOSEing the dialogue and re-opening it brings back the previous contents.

Closing uTorrent and re-opening, then trying to "Create New Torrent" again also brings up the previous contents.

I feel I am missing something painfully obvious.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It doesn't appear to lose what was there already. [i mean, yes, you can type over what's in the dropdown box, but the previous contents actually stay there].

I have the dropdown stuck with two folders listed in it, now.

[trots to regedit]

edit: [trots back, there being nothing there to do]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No point checking regedit -- µTorrent doesn't touch the Registry anywhere besides the .torrent file association and the Windows startup run entry (both of which occur only with user permission anyway).

And didn't I write in my first reply that the beta allows you to clear the MRU lists?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The betas are just as stable as the actual stable builds, actually, so there's nothing to worry about on that front if you had any qualms about stability. The only possible problem I can see anyone having with it is the fact that some tracker administrators block it simply because of the beta tag on it, but even that's a bit on the rarer side (or at least it would seem so based on the rare occurrences of such reports).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...