How do I make torrents and put them up for others to seed?

gaffa

OK, thing is: I am new to this, almost. I have downloaded torrents for a while and not cared about others. Now I am a member of a private tracker where you get banned if you dont have a ratio of 0.5 and I am almost dead....

I have a folder called "downloads" where all downloads DC, etc are directed to. I changed the destination folder for torrents some time ago, and moved everything there, where I have folders like, music, movies, pictures etc.

So now when I click a torrent in utorrent and select the normal "open catalogue" (swedish) It says that it does not exist. Probably because the torrent file directs to %torrent% or whatever the basic folder is called.

I believe I have to change the path to the actual file, and I have no idea how this is done.....

Secondly, if I have a file, how do I make it a torrent for others to download? Right now, I think no one can download anything from me.

I know this is less than basic, but I am lost, and the guides does not help me at the moment. Can you guys help out? Or point me in the right direction?

thanx

EDIT: Messed up the headline, see it now

OK, I am almost there now.... I am trying to seed torrents at a private site.

Here is what I have done: I have a folder (a movie and a picture) in my folder MMA film. I have created a torrent for the folder, and placed it into MMA film.

I have sucessfully uploaded the torrent file to the tracker.

I then deleted the torrent file that I had created.

I downloaded it from the tracker. Was not sure if I should choose "open" or "save" so I saved it into MMA film.

I BELIEVE that is the right way to go. Right?

I dont really understand the next step. What I did was doubleclick the downloaded torrent file and choose "open", now it shows up in my utorrent window as an ongoing download. But do I have to do this? Download my own file?

Someone wrote this:

"You have to open torrent in Your Torrent Client.