New to the Torrent Community - ?s Inside

Jasung

Hello everyone. First off, I like to thank everyone for giving me a moment of your time. Also, I apologize in advance if I'm broke any of the forum rules by posting this here. I assure you that if I did so then it was unintentional as I am doing my best to follow all the guidelines I've read.

I'm very new to the whole file-sharing, Torrent community. (If there's a lexicon to describe the community, then please let me know--as I said, I'm new.) I'm posting here in this section of the forums as it seemed the most appropriate (as I have not yet tried uTorrent).

Well, I've heard a few things about this type of file-sharing system and did a little digging on it and found it to be quite intriguing. The result being a couple of days ago I went headlong with the BitTorrent client. I can't say that I am too terribly impressed by it...

I think I want to try out uTorrent, but I am currently working on a project and cannot risk trying out new software at this point in time. However, I'd like to get my foot in the door (so to speak) in the meantime.

This is the first time I have visited the uTorrent forums and I've read a few of the threads around here. A few of the more interesting threads I've read were about the merger of BitTorrent and uTorrent, uTorrent's future developments, and this particular one: http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?id=17457 along with Kuser's link. I'm not well versed with computers nor do I ever claim that I am computer savvy (so some of the language was lost to me), but I think I got the jist of things.