Tracker updating takes a really long time since yesterday

GeistFahrer

So I'm having this problem with torrents when the tracker is updating (under general, when the "update in..." reaches 0). Since yesterday it takes like 10 minutes to update or at least the icon stays red for that long. And under the tracker status it says offline (timed out). All of the sites (trackers) are working normally, so I really don't know what the problem is. As I said, these problems started out yesterday, but before in a year, I haven't had these problems at all. Can anyone help me with this?

I have been using Utorrent for about 1 1/2 years without a problem. About 2 weeks ago Suddenlink took over for Cox Cable, and last week my modem crashed and burned. They gave me a surfboard 5120, and since that time I cannot download any new torrents. My old torrents will upload, but nothing will download. I read the "If you have a motorola surfboard" section on the Port Forward page, but my router's IP Address is 192.168.1.1 not 100.1. Also I have DHT enabled but the tracker say "not allowed."

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated. DRJBF