Help with how to setup upload/download files

DrtBikDave

I am new to this so excuse me if this post seems senseless. I have fios (15/2 mb) internet service and (after 2 weeks) seem to have setup my Router correctly. I thought it wasn't because I didn't quite think it was fast but from what I am reading 300kb down isn't bad for a common download. What I do know is that I can leave my seeding settings at 0 and still download at 200 - 300 kb. I have my downloads going to a folder on my desktop and when finished they get transfered to a folder in my documents. Does utorrent automatically know to allow seeding from my folder in my documents? Or do I have to change my settings in utorrent?

I dunno why my upload speed is twice my d load speed . I wanna decrease my upload speed but simultaneously my dload speed also decreases. n Also what is all the ratio Thing i dont understand. It dloads at 60 kbps n uploads at 400 kbps. Plz ppl help coz i m new n plz do so at the earliset.

now bear in mind, I am also new to this but try setting your download speed to "0" and your upload to-say 40 kb then try this torrent as an experiment

http://distribution.openoffice.org/p2p/index.html

This should give you your max download speed (don't be downloading during this test) If is still at a snails pace look at your router settings. That was actually my prob. I was downloading at less than 1 kb until i goot my port settings right. If you need help with forwarding your ports in your router check out

http://forum.portforward.com/

If they are unable to help you I found alot of help at

http://www.dslreports.com/

Hope this helps.

DrtBikDave,

Yes, you can generally leave download speed max in µTorrent set to 0 (unlimited) so long as you have at LEAST 1 megabit/sec download bandwidth.