port forwarding

andker333

I have a red stop circle at the bottom of my utorrent broswer. It tells me I need to close firewalls, deal with routers. I have turned off microsoft firewall and Norton firewall and gone through the Port Forward steps to open a port - the red message is still there. Anyone have any ideas?

eerm excuse me for interrupting,I'm kind a new in this download/uploading thing,i think i have the same problem with andker333,after i read your answer....I'm afraid that i still can't understand how to fix it,my problem is when i use u torrent for the first time..its going well,but after I've downloaded just 3 files i cannot download any files at all.it's say that i need to port forward and I've try,I'm using norton 2006.and i don't have any idea how to fix it.

i really hope that you can help me,I'm a newbie.

Yeah I have issues too.

WinXP Pro

Zone Alarm

Cable modem

I can download and upload files, but I can't seem to get rid of that yellow icon. Port forwarding, firewall disabling yuck! None of the suggested fixes help me either. I suspect that the Comcast Motorola cable modem may be MY issue.

i don't know about that barry,when i try to make port test it's says my port isn't open although I've tried so many time by according portforword.com easy guide.but it's just the same.i setup my firewall...my ip's but it's still saying my port did not open...i think,i think i wanna cry man....

If you tried the instructions ( "The latest version of Norton Internet Security 2006 and Norton AntiVirus 2006 SHOULD fix this issue." ) try uninstalling the software. You can always reinstall if the problem stays the same but if the problem disappears with the firewall uninstalled its the culprit for sure.

That's a completely different issue. Make your own thread for that.

I have a yellow triangular symbol, trackers are listing me as not connectible, and my initial seedings won't work.