Jump to content

uTorrent Settings Help Please


simple_man

Recommended Posts

i just started using uTorrent , i got a little upset as i accidentally deleted my 50movies i wanted to share but it doesnt matter now because i can always redownload them again.

anyway regarding my questions , can someone explain to me clearly what the Location of Downloaded Files and Move completed downloads to in the Downloads preferences are? and whats the difference of "Store .torrent files in" and "Move .torrents for finished jobs to" (under Other in the uTorrent preferences) , to Dowloads.

please also explain to me how share my files correctly.

please help , thanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

# is short for number. When you are downloading torrents they will have a number in that column, depending on what order you want to download them in.

For seeding torrents the * shows they are under the ratio or seeding time you've set for the torrent.

Nothing in the column for a seeding torrent means it has seeded to the the set amount/time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

FWIW, manual != FAQ.

# displays the torrent job's place in the download queue. When a torrent job stops or finishes, the next lowest numbered torrent job that is queued for download will start automatically. Torrent jobs that have not reached the seeding goal will have a * (asterisk) instead of an integer. Torrent jobs that have reached the seeding goal will have a blank in this column. Forced torrent jobs do not follow the queue order, although they will be assigned queue numbers like regular torrent jobs. Note that if you want the arrow buttons to move the torrent jobs up and down in the list visually, you must sort the torrent jobs list by this column.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...