Not the typical port problem (sigh)>NO ROUTER<

GroovyDawg

Hi.

I'm a relative newbie at torrent downloading but i catch on quick. As recommended, I have set my upload/download at 80%/95% respectively and tuned the advance section of "Preferences". Still download speeds rarely rise above 15 kB/s. I'm pretty sure its attributed to the port not being open.

Now heres the problem.

I HAVE set my firewall (norton and Windows) to allow all connections to Utorrent. I have BitComet on my machine to and it connects alright to a port but somehow uTorrent doesn't.

I DO NOT have a router. Not D'Link, not linksys or anything of that sort. I am currently overseas an in my rented apt, a LAN cable is all I've got, (though speeds are relatively quick). The LAN cable is plugged from the WALL. Directly from the wall. no routers. Thats why Port Forward is no help. try numerous port numbers to no avail. On my wireless, which seems to come "from the air" also doesn't solve mu utorrent port problem.

Anything to boost my speed and increase connectivity to seeds? (Currently connects only to 2-7 seeds per download)

HELP?

You're screwed...permanently firewalled by a router you cannot access. The rented apt almost certainly uses a SHARED internet line...shared via a router you don't have access to! That's what it means to be on a LAN.

You can try enabling UPnP and hope it works.

But if it doesn't, you will be firewalled in µTorrent and only able to download from not-firewalled peers and seeds.