My PC hangs when utorrent is running (not a noob)

footwo

OK as I've just stated I aint a total noob so I'm going to be as thorough as possible to try and get help identifying this problem. Also I am not blaming utorrent here for anything I'm just pointing out that this only happens when this particular piece of software is running on my system.

The problem:

As the topic says, whenever utorrent is running (usually for about an hour or so) my system will hang and I need to manually restart. It doesn't matter if I am leeching or just seeding, it will happen after X amount of time guarenteed. If there are any sounds or music playing at the time of the crash they will stutter and play on an endless loop and NO user input is possible at all. This has ONLY started happening very recently since reinstalling windows XP.

My System:

I am running a Dual Core system with 2 gigs of ram and twin 250 SATA Drives (not RAIDed or anything). I am connected wirelessly to a Speedtouch 780WL router and my ISP is Be Unlimited (sync at about 6000kbps down and 1000kbps up). My brother is hooked into the same router on ethernet and he does not get this problem at all. Its probably worth noting that we only very recently switched to this ISP from another one but I seriously doubt it has anything to do with that, or the router as I have already explained that my bro does not get this problem.

As I have already said this problem is new after having recently installed windows. Windows is fully updated, my motherboard drivers, wireless adapter drivers, as well as all other drivers are all the newest they can possibly be. The only thing different about this version of windows is that it was done using one of them Unatended setups of Win XP Pro SP a friend lent me since I lost my original OEM version of Win XP Pro SP2.