Port forwarding problem

Zinedin

Edit:I Have solved my problem now. Anyone else having hard time forwarding ports for the Tilgin Vood 322 take a look here, these instructions are the correct ones: http://www.portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Vood/322/Utorrent.htm

If you want to find out how to forward ports for some programs other than uTorrent, then take a look at this list to see if you can find the program you are looking for in that list: http://www.portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Vood/322/322index.htm

Hi,

I am new to P2P networks and clients such as µTorrent. And I don't know much about computer networks, just some basic stuff. I have been using uTorrent for some time before without problems, but then I had Bredbandsbolaget (eng. "broadband company") as my Internet service provider (ISP). The same company was my telephone service provider (VoiceIP). Since both my Internet and telephony service was provided by the same company I got a Sisco Systems network device (a router perhaps) from my provider in order to be able to use both services. Simply put It works like this: the incoming network (cable) line is connected to the WAN port on the router, and then my computer is connected to the LAN1 port, and the telephone line is connected to the VoIP1 port. So the connection layout looks something like this:

Internet connection (WAN) > Router > (WAN port)

Router > Computer (LAN1 port)

Router > Telephone (VoIP1 port)