Speed terribly slow! average 0.2kB/s at most! please help...

projectcassy

This is my 1st post, and i'm a real noob at this thing, sorry bout it.

I've done everything on da setup guide

52 Kbps or 0.1 Mbps (6 kB/s) -this is my test result at testmy.com(average of several tests)

i tried setting my speed at 56k and xx/64k but it says download limited at da bottom.

i tried 96k and there's no 'download limited' warning

either way, all of these speeds provide me with only .2kB/s at most.

i tested with openoffice just like da setup guide says but da most i cud get is 0.5 or 0.7kB/s...

please help..

oh yeah, btw, i'm now in malaysia. My service provider is tm.net.my and its listed in the bad isp list, but da only bad thing abot my service provider(according to da list) is that it limits bandwith for bittorrent.. is this the source of my problem? and if it is, then does it mean that i'm not able to get good speeds with any torrent clients forever under this isp?

If you forwarded your port correctly, and you ran the openoffice torrent and only got sub-par speeds it is possible you will not get much more during that timeframe.

Did you notice the icon for the network status? If it's green, you don't have anything else to setup. You can re-check the OpenOffice torrent at different times/days to see if your ISP throttles based upon a schedule for your area.

IF not, you should re-apply the forwarding settings relevant for your connection (if you have a router, make sure your IP is on the receiving end).

Hello, jewelisheaven..thx for the reply.

Yup, i checked the network status, it's definitely green, and it says network ok and it's working like it's supposed to be..

uhm, u said

're-apply the forwarding settings relevant for your connection (if you have a router, make sure your IP is on the receiving end).'

could u help me on this, coz i dunno how to do it.. thx..