I need some help. Could anybody?

agaver

Thanks!

Im new to utorrent, I just installed it like 3 hours ago...and so far...Im switching to it right away...

Im sorry for bitlord, azureus, bitorrent, and bitcomet..(well not bitcomet yet..)

but I have this question:

Is there any place where I can see that people can actually connect to me?

I mean is being shown somewhere that I have no connectivity issues?

For example: In bitcomet, or any other bittorrent client, I can see who is remotely connected to me.

Even more, in abc, bitcomet, bittorrent, the icons change colors when there was a problem or anything going on with your connection to the tracker. Or you can get into the peer details tab and see who is remotely connected.

Unfortunately I couldn't find that option in utorrent, so I have to check with every tracker if Im actually allowing people to connect to me. I'm sure the option must be there inside utorrent and it's just that I cannot find it. Could anyone give me a hand?

thank you very much in advance.

ps: Please forgive me if Im posting this where I shouldnt. thanks bye bye

The Peers tab. You can resize the little bar at the bottom to see all the info in it.

CHeck the Flags column in the peers tab, any peers that have "I" there mean they're incoming connections.

Also, if µTorrent gets an incoming connection, it will show Network OK in the status bar. If you run it on a reasonably large torrent and get no incoming connections, it will show "NAT Error"

This is amazing!!!!!!!!! I wasn't expecting to get an answer so fast!!!

thanks a los firon!!!

I just went into utorrent...and I have this:

upnp ok.

and I have a couple of letters "I" inside the peer's tab.

So I think Im ok!!!

I cannot find anything like network ok. But everything looks so fine I won't touch anything else!!!

Thanks a lot for your help!!! I just can't see the new version poping out of the box!!!

have a good day thanks! bye bye!