Please help me try everything

greener

Hey im fairly new to trying to fix torrent problems always worked without a hitch for me but now that i bought my new computer specs are posted below i have had horrible speed problems nothing ever over 29kb/s and reding in some forums i see that thats slow my old computer was alot faster i was wondering if any one could help me with my issue please i know fo nothing else. I will try and post as much as possible an appriciate your help in advance. I have undone everything i have done after i realized it didnt work so im working with scratch and a fresh install of vist so i dont want to muck it up one more thing when i have multiple downloads its like its sharing the 29kb/s

Manufacturer: Acer

Model Aspire M5100

Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual core processor 5000+ 2.60 Ghz

Modem SpeedStream 5200 (had it for a long time)

Router D-Link WBR 1310

Im using the new verson of Utorrent

I also use a security manager from bell thats my firewall, anti-virus, anti-spyware, etc.

I have let the port through my firewall both them

Yea i have sympatico is there anything i can do to make things speed up another weird thing i noticed is that sometime my connection is fine and other times it saya no imcommin connections with a yellowy orange triangle at the bottome bar beside download speed this has happened from the beginning just forgot to say it last night

uhg lol so iuno what i did but i finally got the green circle then being the idiot i am i disconnected my computer to put my router and modem on the wall and when i turned my pc back on no i have a yellow triangle again i did open the port in my bell sympatico firewall and it says the port is open when i look at the details and i have my windows firewall turned off. I am at a complete loss now i dont get how my modem/router being turned off then on again can screw everything up my internet is still working fine