Can't start downloads

js9798

Hi,

I am new to this, so you will have to excuse my ignorance, but when I tried to go in and start downloading a movie, after I start, I keep getting a message that pops up that reads: It seems that utorrent is already running, but not responding. Please close all utorrent processes and try again. The problem is, I don't have anything running right now, so I am confused. Could you please help me? Thanks

Thank you for that help. I was able to stop it from running, but then it asked if I wanted utorrent to be my default for torrents and I clicked yes. Then when I tried to put a search in again, nothing would happen. I can't seem to get to the searching page to start downloading. I am not sure what I did wrong. Would you mind helping me again? Thank you.

Yes, I'm sorry I wasn't more specific. I am talking about the search panel in the upper right hand corner of my utorrent screen. You type in the name of the movie you want to get and then you press the magnifying glass. You can also select different sites to search from ie.. isohunt, etc. There are about ten to choose from. Mine is automatically set on isohunt. I hope that helps clarify things a bit.

Have you pressed Enter on the keyboard? If so, and it does nothing, then...

Start > Control Panel > Add or Remove Programs > Set Program Access and Defaults > Custom > Choose a default Web browser:

Select your browser, and make sure "Enable access to this program" is checked.

Yes, I press enter and nothing happens, the screen just kind of blinks a little bit and then I go nowhere from there.