darksen Posted May 9, 2008 Report Share Posted May 9, 2008 Hey,as nobody wanted to hear my feature request for this option, i have done it by hard now! If this thing is already described somewhere im sorry, just ignore this post.The Problem: There is an option in uT named "Append the torrent's label". With it you move torrent data after finishing in a folder with the labels name. Its very useful because you can better organize your stuff and still seed it on.For me i need it because i have a download folder and dont want to download stuff a second time if i have it already. But in this folder is much crap so i want the newly added torrents which data i already ahve, to be moved to a clean folder. But uT won't do it, if your torrent does a re-check and founds out you already have exactly 100%. In this case the data WON'T be moved in the labels folder!! This is a pain in the ass. BUT.. read on The Solution: I found a litte program here in the forums, it's called BEncedit or BEncode Editor. With it you can open the DAT files of uT. So if you want to move your finished downloads in another label name you have to do the following things.- STOP all Torrents, which you want to move first.- Close uT.- Open BEncedit and open the resume.dat of uT. If you don't know where it is, search your paritions with F3 in the explorer - After loading you will see all your torrents in a explorer like interface.(In my case my uT moves automatically all Torrent Data from the Tempory Folder into the one with finished stuff.So in the list all unfinished Torrents are named "Wonderful stuff.torrent"and all finished sounds like "D:\Incoming-Folder\Wonderful Stuff-part2.torrent")- If you open the tree of one Torrent you will see it has point namend "Moved=".In the case of all/the most? finished torrents it will be on "1".- You guess right, you have to change it to "0" in all torrents, you want to move one more time. If you have many Torrents then go above on Edit - Replace. There you can Replace all.EDIT: - Then of course save the DAT file and open uT again. When you now start your stopped Torrents, they will get moved to the labels Folder.If you want them to move to another Label-Folder, you have to move the torrents in uT to the specific label BEFORE changing anything. So when you start them afterwards they get moved.For further explanations of the program please browse the forum Hope i could help.Greetz Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.