Serious utorrent problem

brutlern

For the past few days I've been having some weird issues with utorrent. Basically my internet connection seems to be working fine (browsing, downloading, a bunch of speed test sites all returning good results - download and upload). In utorrent download is also okay, however upload is almost non-existent. I used to be uploading with 100 KB/s almost all the time but now I'm lucky if I get 10 KB/s. Another weird thing is that the torrents update their trackers status extremely slow (sometimes it's so slow that it gives a timeout error, even if the tracker is functioning properly). Even more weird is that often I get "D:0.0k U:0.0K" status. Now, I'm no expert but usually utorrent used to download and upload at least 1k even if it's not downloading or uploading anything. I never had completely 0.0k down and up. And the little connection status icon on the bottom takes a long time to turn green (if it wouldn't turn green than I'd know something is wrong, but it eventually does).

I tried all the guides, faqs, tutorials and test I could find without any results. I tried WinXP Service Pack 3, Service Pack 2 fully updated, Service Pack 2 without any updates whatsoever. I tried utorrent 1.6.1, 1.7.6, 1.7.7 (currently using) and 1.8 rc1. I tried them with and without the TCPIP patch. NOTHING!

Please HELP!!!

Test torrents work fine. The download is not the problem. The upload is. I reinstalled windows 3 times. So it's not a windows problem. I tried everything from the troubleshooting section. Just recently upload started working, seems that the longer it's running the better it gets but still only half speed (maxed out at around 50kb/s.. should be above 100).

Ok. Here goes:

- network status light - green

- Port 32555 open and accepting connections.

- Upload limit 0 kb/s Upload Slot 30 Connections 125 Conections(global) 800 Max Active torrents 8 Max Active downloads 5

- Enable Encryption - checked

- net.max_halfopen - 8