still can't get an open port. help?!

coltaz

windows XP. firewall= Bullguard. ISP= TalkTalk. Modem= Huawei SmartAX MT882v2

Average d/l 770 Kb/s, u/l 192 Kb/s. Broadband

I am averaging 10 KB/s download. i have read and applied Ultima's guide and followed all the advice on the forums (speed guide settings, etc). The ISP doesn't appear to choking me and the firewalls are set to allow.

I noticed the yellow triangle and decided to use portforward.com to map a port. This i've done including setting up a static ip address but the yellow triangle is still there and the port is still closed? anyone any idea why?

sorry if i've missed any vital info, i'm a little new to torrents.

Similar issue. Didn't know if I should start a new thread or continue in here since our problems might be related.

Windows - Vista 64bit

Firewall - Windows Defender (Uttorent listed to allow)

ISP - Charter

Router - Linksys WRT54Gv8

Modem - Surfboard

D/L,U/L - 4000KB/sec, 500KB/sec.

Utorrent V 1.8

I get about 5 - 20 KB/secs on average, with it being closer to 5 alot despite downloading torrents with high amounts of seeders. Regular internet downloads can achieve on average about 300 - 400 KB/secs.

- I have attempted to forward my ports, but the built in utorrent test says its closed.

- Gone through portforwarding guide and set the appopriate settings in my router setup screen.

- Router's firmware is fully up to date.

- I created a static IP, and still no change.

No matter what I do, I have the orange light for Utorrent status at the bottom of the window. It indicates a "listen error", and that I need to "change my listen port. "

Here are some questions that might help me.

1 - When you click the status light at the bottom and the speed guide window comes up, is the port listed at the bottom the same port listed in the configuration window in preferences > connections? Sometimes its been a different number but I've changed it to match. No change either way.