uTorrent - either "not connectable" or "no incoming connections

winterdawn

I don't know what happened to uTorrent, but I've been using it for the past 2 years without having any problems at all. But now when I had just formatted my pc and installed uTorrent, I keep seeing this disturbing little yellow triangle(no incoming connections) or red circle (not connectable) below the download window. What is weird is that I still get to download at a relatively fast speed, ranging between 50-150kbps despite the connection problems. I have checked my firewall and allowed every possible port there is, so there is no reason that uTorrent has been blocked. Besides that, I had also disabled my firewall and the problem was not solved either.

I tried following the instructions from www.portforward.com by configuring my router, its still not working. I had also uninstalled and reinstalled uTorrent, but still no luck. I have also randomized the port and tested if the port is forwarded properly, but what I get is this message: "Checking port 57684 on 122.52.72.84...Error! Port 57684 does not appear to be open." no matter how many times I try :(

Is there any way to solve this problem? Thanks! :)

Info about my pc:

512mb RAM

Intel centrino 1.83ghz

Windows XP Pro sp2

Bullguard Internet Security

uTorrent 1.8

Linksys WRT54G wireless router

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hmm is there any other way than setting a static IP address? I dont want this to mess up with my internet connection that would eventually lead me to reformat my hard drive again...I have been using uTorrent for so long without the slightest connection problems, not to mention even having a static IP address at all. If this was the problem, why did it only happen now and not 2 years ago when I first used uTorrent?

thanks! :)

I don't know what happened to uTorrent, but I've been using it for the past 2 years without having any problems at all.

I think winterdawn might have something here.