uTorrent Causing IP Spoofing Alarms on Outpost Firewall.

Dantro

Firewall: Agnitum Outpost Pro 3.0.543.5722 (431)

AV: Kaspersky Personal Pro

Dial-Up Hardware: Thomson SpeedTouch 330 USB

I've been using Outpost firewall for about 2 years now and have NEVER had a problem with my internet connection. I installed uTorrent about 3 weeks ago after switching from Azureus and I am now experiencing a lot of frustration and problems. uTorrent is somehow causing the Outpost firewall to report malicious IP Spoofing on continuously changing MAC addresses (I run my own business and have 2 x Mac G5's and 2 x high-end PC's networked together). Outpost then does what it's coded to do in the event of IP Spoofing..... disconnect the dial-up from the Internet. I contacted Agnitum's Tech Support and in accordance with their advice, I've tried changing a few of the settings but nothing has cured the problem. At that point they gave up and told me to contact you guys. Has anybody else using Outpost experienced the same problems and is there a work-around or cure for this problem?

Further information to my original posting about uTorrent causing IP Spoofing alarms on Agnitum Outpost Pro

Last night I tried all of the following Torrent clients in tandem with Agnitum Outpost Pro and achieved the following results:-

BitTorrent - works 100% OK

BitComet - works 100% OK

Azureus - works 100% OK

ABC Torrent - works 100% OK

BitLord - works 100% OK

uTorrent - continuously causes IP Spoofing alarms and disconnection from the Internet...... Houston.... We have a problem!!!

Every couple of weeks I have that same problem with WinXP's (SP2) firewall (not sure if the problem is that I have wifi for my internet access, and ethernet to a direct NAS box - maybe if I made the firewall to only wifi interface?). Luckily I can just turn the firewall off then on and it fixes it. Rather irritating that my torrents are disconnected until it gets fixed.