Cannot seed data after completion of torrent download

MikeQuest3

Hello

I am new to utorrent and have installed it 2 weeks ago, prior to that I used Opera (inbuilt torrent downloader) for torrent requirements.

For the first week utorrent worked perfectly & reached speeds i had never expected on torrents (average 150kbps).

Then the problem came, i.e it does not use entire bandwidth (max. 60kbps), once the data has completed downloading it will not upload (seed or share) even if there are many peers (checkd with various torrents). The port forward test says Port does not appear to be open. I have spent past one week reading blogs over the net, tried various fixes also followed portforward.com but still the error.

I understand this is like 'finding a needle in haystack' but from past 6-7 days I have tried a no. of things.

I hope someone help me with this. I have provided info of my PC hoping I havent missed out anything.

My connection bandwidth is 2mbps

Modem Dlink DSL-502T v1.0 (portforward.com images & options match with v1.0)

Now/Also using Beetal 220BX ADSL2+ Modem (tried portforwarding on this too)

Motherboard ECS Elitegroup 865G-M8 (on board lan connector)

I have REALTEK Gigabit and Fast Ethernet NIC Driver installed (it will not uninstall for some reason)

WinXPSP2 Firewall Only & AVG 8.0 Free Edition antivirus

This is all the info I can think of please advise if i need to add anything else.

Thanks

Mike

Thanks for replying

I am a novice at this so need some time before i can get on with the lingo

i got the DTH option & Local peer delivery, unchk all 3? I am using version built 11813

And i cannot understand the control g setting no matter how many times i read that, would you be kind enough to explain how it works.. my max bandwidth is 2 Mega bytes per sec.

Also my Network Status light is Yellow

I have unchked all 3 options & restarted the router & utorrent appli. , still no go.......