rjsheehy Posted January 10, 2006 Report Share Posted January 10, 2006 I think I found a bug in the autoloading feature of utorrent. In my current configuration; I have specified unique directory paths for all options that require the user to specify a folder. I have several torrents in the auto-load folder, which have been renamed to .loaded, have been partially downloaded, but are not yet complete. copy <basename>.loaded to <basename>.torrent in auto-load directory. BUG: Try to use the option "Remove And" -> Delete .Torrent + Data, but it fails. The item is removed from the listing in utorrent and downloading stops for that session, but both the .torrent and .loaded are kept unmodified in the auto-load directory, and all the previously downloaded data is still kept. Close down utorrent, and restart. The .torrent is autoloaded, and the cycle continues. The first bug here is that the removal function fails. I think there is also a 2nd bug, which is that the auto-load feature is failing itself to rename the .torrent file to something else in the case that there is already an existing .loaded file. Let me know if you need more of a description of any of this, or have any questions. I have been successful in replicating this bug. To fix the problem, I exited utorrent, deleted the .loaded files, restarted utorrent, then the "remove everything" feature worked as expected. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.