help me plz

utorrentnew

Hello, i am newbie here. I am not sure if i post at the right place, if not i am really sry and my English not so good.

I am had been using utorrent for like few days now and i got some problem.

What is upload speed and uploaded? Does the uploaded take space on my hard disk computer when i download things or does it upload anything to my computer? If so what can i do to free that amount of space?

When i add a torrent to download, let say example i add s a torrent with 700 MB, it will take 700 MB on my hard disk to download that file. Why my hard disk space keep going download when downloading??? I was using utorrent 1.8 untill i upgrade to 1.8.1 then a few problem then i keep trying to delete the downloading torrent but didnt get the space on the hard disk back. Then i was trying to unistall and install a few time but didnt work either.

WHAT SHOULD I DO? PLZ HELP ME, PLZ ANSWER ASAP

THANKS

I will take your questions in order...

> What is upload speed and uploaded?

I assume you mean those columns, in the queue(torrent) list, and in the peers list. They are similar to both lists.

In the queue list, upload speed, is how fast you are sending pieces you already have to the swarm. In the peer list, it is how fast you are sending pieces to the individual peers.

In the queue list, 'uploaded', is how much data you have sent to the swarm, or peers. In the queue list, it is since you added the torrent to your list. In the peers list, it is since you first saw that peer, since you last started the client.

> Does the uploaded take space on my hard disk... .. .

What you are uploading, is only what you've already downloaded (not counting overhead, which counts in the speed. You'll notice brief 0.1kB/s speeds pop up every now and then. That's overhead.).