rexie

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie at this business so don't mind if I seem thick. I am.

At present if I download something from uTorrent it comes down in Vuze. I was wondering if there is a way to make this program the default downloader.

Also if I open the RSS downloader and enter the episode of the TV program that I want will it automatically download it when it is aired.

Thanks for any info.

Your answer was very informative indeed. The only thing wrong with it is that none of it works.

If I right click on a torrent file I don't get 'Open With ' and when I go to Tools in Explorer 'Folder Options ' doesn't appear in the menu.

I think you should go back to the drawing board and have another look at your programme.

Cheers.

You need to remove and re-add the .TORRENT handler. Until you figure out how, set uTorrent as the default application from Preferences, Ctrl-P and just click "associate with torrent files". Then save your torrents to the desktop or somewhere and Ctrl-O add or click-drag them to the uTorrent window.

The RSS tutorial does work, now that it's upgraded for 1.8. What part isn't clear to you?

Ultima I'm sorry that I didn't make my post clearer. I use XP Home and Internet Explorer 6. I know that I could update to I.E 7 but I have heard of problems associated with it and I have none with I.E.6. Therefore on the basis of IIABDFI I have not updated.

TLF thank you for your advice. However in accordance with instructions given elsewhere i.e. ' Make sure the " Associate with torrent files button is greyed out " in the General section of Preferences I did just that on Saturday and now when I go back to it I am unable to activate it once more.

As to the RSS tutorial I choose 'Add RSS Feed' but I don't know what the RSS feed's Uniform Resource Locator is so I can't add it.

Cheers.