Freeze+BSOD after updating to µtorrent 1.8.1 with Vista Ultimate+SP1

jondo

Hi

I have been using µtorrent for 10 months with Windows Vista Ultimate 32 + Kaspersky 2009 AV + Hardware (YOGGIE) firewall without any troubles.

After upgrading to µtorrent 1.8.1, I ALWAYS get a BOSD after some time. (Sometimes immediately, sometimes after a few minutes or hours)

Needless to say that I had never had a BOSD before with Vista in general and with µtorrent in particuliar.

I am connected to the Internet with a Wireless connection. I have also updated Windows Vista to SP1.

Any idea?

Thanks

Hi

Quick reply!

-My WIFI adapter (Intel® Wireless WIFI Link 4965AGN is up to date (according to Windows Device Manager). I nevertheless find a more recent driver on Intel's Website that I am going to try.

-Sorry, but I don't know how to get a ".dmp file from the minidump folder off of the windows folder"

If I get to the Task Manager Window and right click on µtorrent, I can create a dump file called utorrent.dmp: Is that it?

If so, how do I post it since it cannot be opened in a word processor?

Thanks

Thanks for your replies:

1.I have run µtorrent with an Ethernet cable: NO BOSD

Thus the Wireless connection seems to be the problem

2.Despite Windows indicates my Wireless Card driver is up to date, I have found, downloaded and installed a new one from Intel's website: same problem: BOSD with µtorrent AND a Wireless connection.

3.I realise that I also have recently changed from Kaspersky AntiVirus 2007 to KAV 2009.

According to http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?id=47624; I am going to uninstall it, see what happens and let you know.

4.By the way still dunno where to find the minidup file. Don't have no c:\windows\minidump

Thanks

Nope: a quick BOSD without notice. No messages.