Request #1 - Redefine "Completed" add "Downloaded" as a new Status

spikeinpa

Though I am certain some form or other of this feature request has been made in the past, I doubt it has been quite specified in this mannor.

I have been a developer for over 13 years and yes I have written a BitTorrent client, none the likes of uTorrent nor as efficient but I have identified many requirements for a full fledged uTorrent like client (even Specifications) and so I do have a bit of qualification in making my recommendations/requests (others following but related to this one in seperate topics as rules seem to require).

In following requests/recommendations I will refer to this as Request #1

uTorrent in it's current form (1.8.1) appears to support the following (UI level) states for a given torrent:

1.) All - This encompasses each and every torrent, active or not.

2.) Downloading - This is a torrent which is in active download mode and where the downloader does not have 100% of the download (actually not 100% true since I have seen completed torrents move to the "Downloading" state which I assume is because of traffic between the tracker and the client.

3.) Completed - This is when a torrent has reached 100% download however it does not take into account seeding as a criteria, therefore while a torrent indicates Completed it may only have acheived a seeding ratio of .0045 and thus is not really "Completed"

4.) Active - The name says it all, some form of activity is taking place with the torrent. This seems to include seeding, downloading and tracker updating.

5.) Inactive - Similar to above except when there is nothing at all going on with the torrent.

For the purpose of keeping this as short as possible, I would like to skip the labeling which is really just categorization and not of any real import (though it could be).

So here goes:

One new category should be added and the existing "Completed" should be redefined as "Downloaded" as explained below: