PHP System for translators

MaV

Though I've sent an email thru forums to admins, I got no reply so maybe they didn't receive it? Anyway, I'll repeat this here.

I noticed an announcement on download page that You need a PHP administration system for translators. I have experience in writing applications in this language, so I think I can help with it. I need to know how it should look though and how shoult it work. Can some admin reply here on this? Comments from other translators on this are too apprieciated. I'm only a coder, so some other person will have to make some (but not too advanced I think) layout for this.

I spoke to ludde over IRC, and from what I undestood he needs a data verification system for the language files.

It is fairly easily done, but there needs to be an option for adding new strings. I was quite interested in the whole structure of the files and it seems that there is no order, but there are several english strings with the same text in which cases the order does matter. It's all that complicated, but I'm now working on a proper parser. I was thinking of adding all the English strings into a database and then simply analyze the fileusing them (checking whether they all exist and whther there is a translation). Sounds quite easy, doesn't it? :)

I thought about some diffrent approach to this.

There would be a database of translations for each language. To make changes, user will have to register in the system, and this admins will verify (to cut off spamming and vandalism). After login the system will load current translations (for each version - about this a bit later). User will be prompted to fill all missing translations (if this was a new version) or make necessary changes. Once per day an email or PM to admins will be dispatched to inform he that something changed (if so) so he can update language pack. OR the system will generate language (txt) files on-the-fly and put them on the website to download.