Jump to content

Remove And delete .torrent+Data deletes random files


kirsst

Recommended Posts

When I added a new torrent I wrote to the Save As... field "desktop". This caused the file to be saved to my Desktop and the file name was desktop. Well everything OK till now. I quit uTorrent, then I renamed the file, moved it to another drive and deleted the torrent that was also saved to Desktop. Then I ran uTorrent again. As the file called desktop was no longer on my Desktop I decided to remove the torrent from uTorrent. So I chose Remove And delete .torrent+Data from the drop down menu. This however caused all the contents of my Desktop to be removed. And sadly I was not able to recover them. Although I see a logic behind what happened I think that it should not have happened.

Using:

uTorrent 1.8.1

Windows XP SP3

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...