Major Download Speed Problem and no Network Connection Icon

in_cog_we_trust

Hi, I'm new to utorrent and this whole downloading business and a week ago I started a download that is now at 98.9% and all of a sudden it decides to stop - how about the luck eh? Both download and upload have been going at less than 1kbs and even when it was going good, it never reached about 40kbs.

There is no network connection icon on the status bar, and it says "DHT: Waiting to log in" or "DHT: 0 nodes (Login)". Also, in the Tracker tab, DHT status reads "waiting for announcement". I have no Seeds or Peers and availability is less than 1. My PC is connected by a wireless connection to the main computer which is connected to a router (Wireless-G ADSL router BIPAC 7402G).

I've made exceptions and almost everything other forums have said to do. Ports are forwarded correctly.

Is it possibly that the tracker is down?

Any help would be great.

Hey Switeck

I've tried all the links in your signature already. Nothing works.

It looks like it's getting an extremely small amount of connection. The speed line graph says that it is anyway. Less than 0.1kbs both upload and download.

I'm new to this torrent business and don't know what binding uTorrent to my wireless LAN ip means. Could you please explain and give me a step my step instruction?

Much appreciated, at least I'm getting somewhere.

I tried binding uTorrent to the IP address and still no effect.

I've used FAQs and guides from this site and heaps of others. Nothing seems to work.

What could be the reason for there being no visible Network Connection Icon in the Status Bar?

I've also tried uninstalling and reinstalling uTorrent. So it doesn't appear to be a problem with uTorrent.

Nope. There is no icon. Where the icon should be, there is just the gray of the status bar. Also, where those pictures say "DHT: 4 nodes" mine says "DHT: 0 nodes(Login)" or "DHT: Waiting to long in"