dorn Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I was having some computer problems that I was trying to pin down so I uninstalled the latest version. I've reinstalled it just now and gotten it working but my torrents are missing. All the other old settings were retained though.Looking in users/user/appdata/roaming/utorrent all the torrents are still in there. The settings files are still in there too. I could tell it to manually load the torrents but it seems to be treating them like they are "new".I want it to load them with the locations of where they were downloaded though. I have 1000's of torrents and it's often very convenient to be able to find stuff when I've forgotten where I put it. What could be causing this? Did I accidentally delete a settings file that holds all this info when I uninstalled?EDIT:Actually I think I sort of fixed this just now.I was looking at the settings files and saw one named resume.dat.bad at about 4 megs then the resume.dat was like 1k. Renaming them fixed it.Why was it labeled bad though? Did the installer think it had become corrupted? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.