No incoming connections

KS1000

Hi,

I have uTorrent running for along time, without problems.

This week I noticed that the connection triangle changed to yellow, meaning "no incoming connections".

I have checked that the port is not blocked (with several sites), and it isn't.

The firewall is configured properly, the router is uPnP configured, along with my 32bit XP & uTorrent. I can see the router in my network devices.

I also added a rule for the port forwarding, which didn't help.

I also tried other clients but that didn't help either.

It may be related to XP updated recently done. I do not know.

I lost here; does any one experience the same problems this week?

Help will be much appreciated.

Tnx

I'm not a huge expert myself but I have had issues like yours but mine have been around for awhile.

Try turning off any firewalls/anti virus programs etc and test it.

Make sure you have the newest version of uTorrent or possibly reinstall it?

If nothing changes, try using a set port number instead of uPnP.

I have no incoming connections either and have tried literally everything with no luck either, I found out my ISP is possibly effecting my torrenting. I am still in the process of trying to get them to do something about it but with them trying to hide it and not english-speaking it is quite a hard job.

Had the same trouble wasted time searching for an answer then I looked at my firewall settings and found the box

marked exceptions was ticked blocking utorrent as soon as I unticked It got the green tick I guess It got ticked when windows did an update hope this helps.

cheers

Yes... the green circle with the check in it is now back, but still no good for me.

BitTorrent isn't letting me seed anything at all, and all seeds on all files across the list are showing up as 0 seeders. Yesterday it was just TPB trackers that weren't working, but now it's all trackers that aren't working!!!