Error: Access is denied

ConflictChris

I have been using utorrent fine for the past two years, but about 4 days ago it stopped working. I can add torrents, but when they start downloading, it works for 1-2 minutes, then stops saying "Error: Access is denied". This is happening for every torrent. I haven't changed anything with my modem, or permission, or download location, or download speed, or anything at all with my computer. Why all of a sudden do I have this problem?

Please help! I'm living abroad and if I can't access English tv, I will die!

You currently have "hostile" software on your computer that's trying to access (and possibly modify) the files uTorrent is trying to use...and blocking uTorrent as a result!

What software firewall/s and antivirus do you have?

1st link in my signature gives troubleshooting tests to do to solve the problem.

hi, im having the same problem, i thought maybe it was my av internet security suite so i turned it off, then maybe i thought it was windows defender, not that. and avg turns its firewall off., made sure utorrent is accepting public and private.... it doesnt state which program is giving me this problem?

[Rest of message deleted! READ THE Announcement ABOVE!]