Upload speed WAY over cap..

an303042

Hello Everyone!

I've been using uTorrent for a few years now, and mostly I'm very happy with it...

Something strange has started to happen since i upgraded to 1.8.5 (i had to upgrade to solve the HTTPS rss issue). my upload speeds are going crazy - no matter what cap i set for the upload speed, it climbs up uncontrollably and chokes my connection. my total actual upload speed is WAY below whats written, but something there is wasting...

any help would be very appreciated!!

Thanks in advance..

utorrentk.jpg

RSS feeds - only have two at the moment - not sure how to tell if they are "out of control" - refresh interval is set at 15..

in the screenshot i have 20 torrents seeding, 0 downloading.

Speed guide settings:

U/L limit: 30kB/s

upload slots: 3

connections (per torrent): 80

connections (global): 650

Max active torrents/downloads: 51711

other changes i've made:

net.calc_overhead - *true

net.max)halfopen - *50

thanks for you time..

Ok, new settings:

10 torrents seeding, 0 downloading.

Speed guide settings:

U/L limit: 30kB/s

upload slots: 3

connections (per torrent): 50

connections (global): 180

Max active torrents/downloads: 20

other changes i've made:

net.calc_overhead - *true

net.max)halfopen - *20

I want to be able to have a few torrents seeding (even with low speeds) for different trackers.

unfortunately, the screenshot looks very similar even with these settings:

49979022.jpg

I'd expect the RSS feeds to only be active for a few seconds every 15 minutes, a broken RSS feed might be downloading for minutes or hours straight!

As others have forcefully pointed out, your settings are a bit...much.

With a low upload speed max, you need to reduce per torrent and global max connections to make the most of it. Maybe as low as 50-100 global connections and 10-40 connections per torrent.