Newb W/Prolly dumb Q's

black91gs

Hey guys. So I am new to this whole game. I downloaded some torrents and set download save file to my preferred destination. Everything worked, except some of the downloads once completed would not show in the destination folder. The folder I set-up would be there but, would not contain any of the files just downloaded. I forget how I eventually transferred them to iTunes, but it worked.

Then I wanted to change the drive all my music files were being saved in, from C to D. After I did this all my torrents gave me the "Error invalid download state, try resuming" I deduced that was caused by my switching the original file destination, which was originally in the C drive. So now my dilemma, when I right click the torrent and re-set the download destination then force re-check, the containing folder once again shows no files. But when I go to my computer and access the files, the files are in there containing folder. Its almost like utorrent doesnt recognize my download destination or something.

When doing the force re-check after re-setting the download destination, the process will quit at different points. I.E. some will go all the way to 98% and some will stop right at .03% I have successfully re-established one torrent. I want to fix this issue so that I can continue uploading for people.

Thank you in advance for any help!

Thank you for your response. But im confused, what is the file extension? The part where you replace (bc) Where do I find what the file extension that is for the specific folder I want to adjust?