Error: Former Volume Not Mounted

ellicec

• 3 months later...

i have the same problem, but i did,nt have that problem untill i downloaded the new utorrent22. im a first time computer gamer, so when i seen the new up date, i downloaded it and i had to start all over and 5 out of 17 downloads say, error: former volume not mounted. please help!!!!!

• 4 weeks later...

I'm new to this problem just like any of you. After updated torrent, i got this same error :( Couldn't find help anywhere in torrent help section :mad: I stumble here and here is what I found. Your current destination has been changed to a different location after your update. Here is what you should be doing. Go to piratebay.com. Find the movie/file you want to download. After click "download this torrent" another smaller pop-up window will appear. Click "open with". Do not do anything after you see another pop-up window. Look carefully at the top, you'll see the destination that displaying your current source/destination. To change, click on the square block to the right of it and choose the correct destination. I hope this would help :|

I had the same prob. I download to external drive and when i disconnect this drive from computer and then reconnect, the drive letter alloted by computer sometime changes, eg G to H drive. Check Options-> Preferences-> Directories on Utorrent screen and match drive letter to computer allocated drive.

cheers:)

• 2 weeks later...

FIXED: edited to past tense and advice.

I started having this problem after switching the "Location of Downloaded Files" -> "Put new documents in" path to an external USB thumbdrive. Thereafter I got the error every time I tried to download, even after switching it back to a known existing directory on the C drive.

What seems to work FOR THE MOMENT, is changing the aforementioned destination setting, Removing the torrent, exiting uTorrent altogether, then launching from scratch by clicking the .torrent file.