Jump to content

Status change deletes downloads


CZorn

Recommended Posts

Running v2.2 on W7 x64.

I just spent a long time and went way over my ISP cap to D/L a huge, 170G of 230G total, torrent of anime. I changed the staus on all of the completed torrents to "do nothing" because I wanted to move them from the drive.

uTorrent DELETED the files! It has never done that before. :mad:

If anyone can explain, please do.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I doubt µT deletes your downloads without your permission, in addition there is no autodeletion in µT.

Are you sure you didn't click on "Remove Data" or "Remove .torrent + Data"?

Positive. Also checked my drives to make sure there were no bad sectors. I guess it will remain a mystery.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...