Torrents disappear after seeding

OzSnk

I am new to utorrent and torrents in general so i apologize in advance if my question is trivial. And I did search the forum for an answer to no avail.

I had downloaded about a dozen torrents and the associated files completed with no problem. I pointed my "auto load" to the file that the torrents were in so that I could seed them for others. first all the torrents were changed to have "loaded" added to the end of their file extension and after a restart utorrent said it could not find those files. I tried removing the "loaded" from the end of the file extension. When I did this the torrent would disappear from the folder it was in.

I then deleted all the torrents with "loaded" attached to them, downloaded a new torrent, loaded it to seed. I had the window that the torrent was saved to open and once it was seeding the torrent disappeared.

Now, If once the file is downloaded and I dont need the torrent then thats fine, but if I am understanding correctly, to do my part in seeding, i need to have the torrents to load dont I?

This is all somewhat confusing and any help would be greatly appreciated.

Additional Info if needed:

When I D/L a Torrent I save it to F:\Torrent

While the file is Dowloaded the file goes to F:\Completed DL

The torrent for the finished d/l moves to F:\ Completed Torrents

and the "atuo load" Torrents also points to F:\Completed Torrents

Even though the Torrent disappears from the folder, it still continues to seed in uTorrent until I restart the program, then it can not find the file.

Thank you for the reply,