No incoming connections...orange triangle in bottom right corner.

Acidman

I have been using uTorrent for a couple years now, with absolutely no issues.

This is the second time in the past week I am having this problem.

My client is showing that little orange triangle with ! in the bottom right hand corner (no incoming connections. Now and then it will switch to the green (all good) icon briefly, and then go back to the "no incoming connections" icon.

I have zero upload and zero dowload. I seeing the numbers of peers or seeds per torrent, but not connecting to any.

Now, about 10 days ago, of no choice of my own, my whole neighbourhood was switched over to an internal wireless network, with no option left open to keep my own ISP. First time this problem occurred last week, I checked with the network administrator whether certain protocols or types of sites were being blocked, and the answer was negative. After a few hours, everything reverted to normal, and I have been seeding and DLing at max speed ever since....that is, until now.

Can anyone shed any light on this? I am at a loss.

I suspect it is something to do with the network that the administrator is unaware of, so it would help if someone could point me in the right direction.

Still having this problem at random times of day, lasting hours at a time.

In the setup guide test, it is telling me:

For Network:

Port is not open (you are still able to download).

For Bandwidth:

Results: Speed test failed.

Connection failed error: Timed out (10060)

Speedtest.net shows me I am maxing out my adsl connection; 5.5Mb/s DL, 59Kb/s upload.

I am on the verge of trying a different client, seeing as I have not received a single word of help either here or on the private tracker forums I use.

I do like uTorrent, and have been using it a few years without a problem, until 2 or 3 weeks ago.

Some feedback would be appreciated.