v3.2.3 ignoring individual torrent Download Speed & Download Location

hannah9

Hi - need some help with a bizarre problem that started after I upgraded utorrent.

I run utorrent 3.2.3 32bit on Windows 8, 64 bit.

I have noticed 2 instances of utorrent blatantly ignoring my settings:

1) I set an individual download maximum speed for a specific torrent. It is being ignored! I put 21 as the max speed, and verify that the setting is there. but the torrent is blasting down at full speed.

2) I tell utorrent to ASK me where to put new files. But it ignores that this setting and simply puts everything in the Windows Downloads folder.

I've been using the functionality I mention for many years in utorrent and there was never any problem before.

What is going on?

If you read the forums you will find that there is a known 'bug' that is triggered by a set of circumstance/conditions.

2) I tell utorrent to ASK me where to put new files. But it ignores that this option is ticked and simply puts everything in the Windows Downloads folder.
Screen shot of Preferences -> Directories please.

Thanks for responding.

Sorry if either of these are known problem. I spent quite a while googling this, before coming to the forum. Apologies if I missed something.

Would you be able to tell me what phrase to google for, or post a link so that I can find out about the known issues?

In the meantime, here are some screenshots:

Preferences > Directories > Location of Downloaded files:

Option for where to store torrents is empty, as it's been before. I always want utorrent to ask me where to put the files: Utorrent does not seem to realise that this option is unticked though..

jpggpi.jpg

Instead, utorrent puts all downloads in the Windows "Downloads" folder without asking first. I have to stop the torrent, manually move the download location and delete anything that utorrent has already started downloading into the Downloads folder.

testgbk.jpg